top of page
  • Writer's picturewiccawitch4

Review of Wabanang by Judii Merle

Updated: Oct 26, 2022


Amazing and Incredible


I couldn't put this book down as soon as I started it!


I was highly anticipating this book coming out. I couldn't wait for its release, my aunt has always been an incredible storyteller and this being a big step for her I knew it would be great and I was right!


I laughed, I cried, and I stomped my feet in despair and anger and rememberence. In living our daily lives we forget times of the past and its good to have these reminders.


I was hooked from the first words drawn to to the story and into wabanang and Janeys stories. I could hear the wind in the trees. the children's tears and the whisper of animals in the forest. So drawn in I was that at times I had to look up from the book and realize I wasn't really there with them.


This is a must read book for all out there!


Check out this article in the kingston herald about Judi and her book.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page